Candy AI review: stated retention periods, EU refunds, prices from €3.99
Adult companion chat and images, with the most specific content policy here and a five-message free tier.
What it does
- Character chat with configurable personality, appearance and backstory
- Image generation of a chosen character from text prompts
- Voice messages from the character
- Unlimited text messaging on paid plans, with images metered by tokens
At a glance
- Price
- €3.99/mo
- Free tier
- Yes
- Account
- Required
- Runs locally
- No
- Image generation
- Yes
- Voice
- Yes
- Trains on your content
- Yes
- Last verified
- 29 Sept 2026
ClickTug verdict
Well documented, and it now publishes its prices too, which it did not in August. EverAI is a named Maltese company with stated retention periods, EU refund rights, and a content policy more specific than anything else here: zero tolerance on content resembling minors, NCMEC reporting, explicit prohibitions on synthetic imagery of real people. The catches are commercial and private: the €3.99 headline needs a 12-month commitment, the free tier is five messages, and chats may be used for model training.
Is Candy AI safe?
Candy AI's own documents answer the five questions that decide it, read on 29 Sept 2026. ClickTug does not turn them into a safety grade, because the same answer can be fine for one reader and a reason to leave for another.
- Who runs it
- EverAI Limited. Jurisdiction: Malta.
- Age checks
- Age is self-declared at signup. No verification step is documented. minor safety policy
- What it keeps
- EverAI states that account data is retained for three years after the last activity or until an erasure request, financial records for ten years to meet tax and accounting obligations, and marketing data until consent is withdrawn or two years after the last interaction. source
- Training on your chats
- Yes. The vendor states user content may be used to train models. source
- Deleting your data
- Yes, through a control in the account rather than by asking support. source
The content rules, and everything else the vendor publishes, are under Privacy, data and safety.
Should you use Candy AI?
Good fit if
- Blocked content policy is specific on minors, synthetic imagery of real people and real-person likeness, with a stated NCMEC reporting commitment
- Named EU company with a registered address and company number in the terms
- Retention periods stated in years rather than described in general terms
- Statutory 14 day withdrawal right for EU and UK buyers, plus a 24 hour refund window elsewhere
- Cryptocurrency accepted alongside card, which matters to some buyers in this category
The blocked content policy is the most specific ClickTug has read in this category. It prohibits generating content resembling minors under a stated zero tolerance policy, commits to reporting known child sexual abuse material to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children, and separately prohibits synthetic imagery of real people. Combined with a named EU company and stated retention periods, it is unusually accountable.
Look elsewhere if
- The lowest price, €3.99 a month, needs a 12-month commitment billed at €47.88
- EverAI states it may de-identify and aggregate your character exchanges to train models
- Unused tokens expire when a subscription ends and are not refunded
- Age is self-declared with no verification at signup
- Web only, with no mobile app
The headline €3.99 needs a 12-month commitment, the free tier is five messages, and unused tokens expire when a subscription ends. Conversations may be used for model training after de-identification, and age is self-declared with no check at signup despite the policy strength elsewhere.
What is Candy AI?
Candy AI is an adult companion product: you configure a character's appearance, personality and backstory, then chat with it in text or voice and generate images of it. It is operated by EverAI Limited, a Maltese company with a stated registered address and company number, which places it inside the EU regulatory perimeter for data protection and consumer refunds.
Who it is for
People who want a persistent adult character rather than a general assistant or a bare image generator, and who value knowing which company they are dealing with and under whose law. The EU registration is not cosmetic: it is why the refund terms carry a statutory withdrawal period, and why the retention periods in the privacy policy are stated in years rather than described vaguely.
Who it is not for
Anyone who wants a low price without a long commitment, because the €3.99 figure is the 12-month plan and month to month is €13.99. Anyone who wants their conversations kept out of model training, because EverAI states it may aggregate and de-identify exchanges to train models. And anyone looking for a general purpose tool: this is a companion product and does one thing.
Every fact we hold on Candy AI
| Category | AI Girlfriend |
|---|---|
| Pricing model | Subscription |
| Starting price | €3.99 per month |
| Pricing note | Read on candy.ai/subscriptions on 29 Sep 2026, in euros, with local taxes possibly added. The lowest monthly figure is the 12-month plan, billed €47.88 a year; month to month is €13.99. Plans renew automatically at the same price and term. On 9 Aug 2026 no price was published anywhere citable. |
| Free tier | YesUp to 5 messages across all characters, one custom character and one generated image, per EverAI's help centre. |
| Free trial | No |
| Card required at signup | No |
| Account required | Yes |
| Payment methods | Card, Crypto |
| Platforms | Web |
| Generation modes | Character chat, Text chat, Voice chat, Text to image |
| Content filtering | Light filtering |
| Age policy | Self-declared at signup |
| Position on minors | Publishedread it |
| Data retention | EverAI states that account data is retained for three years after the last activity or until an erasure request, financial records for ten years to meet tax and accounting obligations, and marketing data until consent is withdrawn or two years after the last interaction.source |
| Trains on your content | Yes |
| Deletion on request | Self-serve in account settings |
| Anonymous use | Not supported |
| Company | EverAI Limited, Malta |
| Last verified | by ClickTugger |
What Candy AI claims, and what we found
Each row is a claim the vendor makes on a public page, beside what the same vendor's other pages say. Where two of their documents disagree we record both rather than choosing one. All checked 29 Sept 2026.
| Vendor claim | What we found | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Plans from €3.99 a month | True of the 12-month plan, billed €47.88 a year. Month to month is €13.99. On 9 Aug 2026 no price was published at allsource | Holds up |
| Zero tolerance on content resembling minors | Stated in the blocked content policy, with a commitment to report known material to NCMECsource | Holds up |
| Private companion conversations | EverAI states it may aggregate and de-identify exchanges to train models, and that flagged content may be read by a personsource | Unclear |
Pricing
From €3.99 a month on the 12-month plan, billed €47.88 a year, €8.99 a month on the 3-month plan, billed €26.97, or €13.99 month to month, read on candy.ai/subscriptions on 29 September 2026. Every plan includes unlimited text messages and 100 tokens a month, which images and video spend, and unused tokens expire when the subscription ends. Plans renew automatically at the same price and term. In August no price was published at all.
A small one. EverAI's help centre lists up to 5 messages across all characters, one custom character and one generated image, which is closer to a sample than a free tier. No card is needed to reach that point.
| Tier | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free |
Does not renew. |
| 1 Month | €13.99/month |
Unused tokens expire when the subscription ends. |
| 3 Months | €8.99/month |
Billed €26.97 every three months. |
| 12 Months | €3.99/month |
Billed €47.88 a year. |
Refunds: Outside the EU and UK, 24 hours from purchase if fewer than 20 tokens were used. In the EU and UK the statutory 14 day withdrawal period applies, prorated.
Getting started
No. An account can be created with an email address and used up to the free allowance. A card or cryptocurrency payment is required to subscribe, and there is no anonymous use because an account is required throughout.
- No card at signup
- Account required
- Anonymous use not supported
Web browser only. There is no iOS or Android app, which is common for adult products in this category because both app stores restrict them, and it means the mobile experience is a website rather than an installed app.
- Web
Privacy, data and safety
The retention periods are among the most specific in this directory: three years of inactivity for account data, ten years for financial records, two years for marketing data. Deletion is self-serve, under Settings in the account, and EverAI notes it must keep some data for legally required periods. The point most people will care about is that EverAI states it may aggregate, anonymise or de-identify your exchanges with characters in order to train models and conduct research, and that flagged content may be reviewed by a person.
| Retention | EverAI states that account data is retained for three years after the last activity or until an erasure request, financial records for ten years to meet tax and accounting obligations, and marketing data until consent is withdrawn or two years after the last interaction.source |
|---|---|
| Trains on your content | Yes |
| Deletion | Self-serve in account settings |
| Privacy policy | Read the vendor policy |
Where your words go
Hosted service
Everything you write reaches the vendor
What that means for you
No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.
Content policy
Candy AI documents its output filtering as light filtering, and its age policy as self-declared at signup.
Candy AI does not offer clothing removal from photographs of real people. ClickTug does not list tools that do. Its stated position on the likeness of real people is that it is blocked outright.
What the vendor prohibits
- Generating AI content resembling minors, under a stated zero tolerance policy
- Creating or attempting to create intimate imagery of people who did not consent, and synthetic imagery of real people
- Images intended to resemble actual persons
- Deceptive or harmful impersonation of real individuals, public figures or celebrities
Age is self-declared. The terms reserve a right to request verification documents but describe no verification at signup, so nothing stops a visitor under 18 reaching adult content on first use.
Vendor acceptable use policy · Vendor minor safety policy · ClickTug content policy
What the vendor publishes
This measures disclosure, not quality. A good product can document nothing, and that is worth knowing separately from whether it is any good.
| Price published | Yes, from €3.99/mosource | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Operating company named | EverAI Limited | Documented |
| Jurisdiction stated | Malta | Documented |
| Retention period stated | Yes, in the privacy policysource | Not documented |
| Training policy stated | Yessource | Documented |
| Refund terms published | Yes | Documented |
| Content policy published | Yessource | Documented |
| Privacy policy published | Yessource | Documented |
| Position on minors published | Yessource | Documented |
Hands on
Candy AI documents almost everything a buyer could ask, and since this listing was first written it answers the question it used to skip: the price.
Start with what it gets right, because it is genuinely unusual. EverAI Limited is a real Maltese company with a registered address and a company number printed in its own terms. Its privacy notice gives retention periods as numbers: three years of account inactivity, ten years for financial records, two years for marketing data. Its refund terms distinguish EU and UK buyers, who get the statutory fourteen day withdrawal right, from everyone else, who gets twenty four hours and a token threshold. None of that is remarkable for a European software company and all of it is remarkable here.
The blocked content policy is the strongest we have read in this category. It prohibits attempting to generate content resembling minors and states a zero tolerance position on child sexual abuse material, with a commitment to report known material to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children. Separately, and unusually, it prohibits intimate imagery of people who did not consent, synthetic imagery of real people, images intended to resemble actual persons, and impersonation of public figures. Those are four distinct prohibitions where most vendors write one vague sentence, and they map almost exactly onto what this directory refuses to list at all.
Two things pull the other way, and they are not small.
The first is the shape of the price. When this listing was first checked in August the pricing page returned a 404 and no figure was published anywhere. It is published now, in euros: €13.99 month to month, €8.99 a month on a 3-month plan and €3.99 a month on a 12-month plan billed €47.88 up front. The low figure is real and it is an annual commitment. Every plan includes 100 tokens a month for images and video, and whatever is left expires when the subscription ends. The free tier is five messages, one character and one image.
The second is training. EverAI states it may aggregate, anonymise and de-identify your exchanges with characters in order to train its models, and that flagged content may be read by a person. That is a normal position for the industry and a more honest disclosure than most manage. It is still a different answer from the one people assume they are getting when they talk to a companion in private, and it belongs on the page rather than in paragraph nineteen of a privacy notice.
One last note on age. The policy strength above sits alongside a signup that asks you to declare you are an adult and checks nothing. The terms reserve a right to request verification documents later. Nothing prevents a visitor under 18 reaching adult content on a first visit, which is worth saying plainly on a page that has just praised the same vendor’s policy writing.
Candy AI: what has changed
Compiled from the vendor's own pages and dated announcements. Where a change is visible but undated, the period is given rather than a guessed date.
- 9 Aug 2026First verified. The pricing page returned a 404 and no price was published anywhere citable.
- 29 Sep 2026Re-verified. Prices now published at candy.ai/subscriptions, in euros; account deletion is now self-serve in Settings.source
How Candy AI compares
Every figure on the right is computed across the 40 tools ClickTug currently tracks, at the moment this page was built. They are facts about this catalogue rather than about the market, and they move as it grows.
| Measure | Candy AI | Across ClickTug |
|---|---|---|
| Publishes a price | Yes | 24 of 40 tracked |
| Free tier | Yes | 34 of 40 tracked |
| Names its operating company | Yes | 37 of 40 tracked |
| States a training position | Yes | 19 of 40 tracked |
| Publishes a position on minors | Yes | 19 of 28 hosted tools tracked |
Candy AI compared with the alternatives
Every cell is read from the same records as each tool's own listing, so nothing here can claim something its page denies. Rows needing an account to confirm are left out entirely rather than guessed at, and named in the verification log at the foot of the page.
| Candy AI | Kindroid | Honeybot | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | €3.99/mo | $15.99/mo | $11.99/mo |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Card to start | No | No | No |
| Account required | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Runs on your hardware | No | No | No |
| Image generation | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Video generation | No | No | Yes |
| Voice | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| API | No | No | No |
| Mobile app | No | Yes | No |
| Trains on your content | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Account deletion | In account | In account | By request |
| Company named | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Position on minors | Published | Published | Published |

Candy AI vs KindroidSubscription
Choose Kindroid instead if you want a companion with third-party age verification, and you are willing to accept a less specific blocked-content policy.
Candy AI vs HoneybotCredits
Choose Honeybot instead if you want to try image generation properly before paying, rather than with a single free image.
Candy AI alternatives, compared side by side.
Quick answers about Candy AI
Generated from the same records as the tables above, so an answer here cannot contradict a figure there. Questions only appear when the answer says something specific to this product.
- Is Candy AI free?
- There is a free tier. Up to 5 messages across all characters, one custom character and one generated image, per EverAI's help centre.
- How much does Candy AI cost?
- Paid plans start at €3.99 a month. Every tier and what it includes is in the pricing section above, taken from the vendor's own page.
- Does Candy AI require a credit card to start?
- No card is required to reach the free layer. One is needed for any paid plan.
- Does Candy AI offer refunds?
- Outside the EU and UK, 24 hours from purchase if fewer than 20 tokens were used. In the EU and UK the statutory 14 day withdrawal period applies, prorated.
- Does Candy AI accept cryptocurrency?
- Yes. Cryptocurrency is among the payment methods the vendor publishes, which matters to buyers who would rather an adult service did not appear on a card statement.
- Does Candy AI have an app?
- No. It runs in a web browser only, which is common for adult products because both app stores restrict them.
- Can Candy AI run locally?
- No. It is a hosted service, so everything you write reaches the vendor's servers.
- Does Candy AI train on my conversations?
- Yes. The vendor states user content may be used to train models.
- Can I delete my Candy AI account?
- Yes, through a control in the account rather than by asking support.
- Is Candy AI actually uncensored?
- Not entirely. ClickTug records it as light filtering, and the prohibited list above says what it refuses.
- What company owns Candy AI, and where?
- EverAI Limited, Malta. Publishing an identifiable counterparty is worth noting: several tools in this directory name no company at all.
Candy AI FAQ
How much does Candy AI cost?
From €3.99 a month on the 12-month plan, which is billed €47.88 a year. The 3-month plan is €8.99 a month, billed €26.97, and month to month is €13.99. Each includes unlimited text messages and 100 tokens a month for images and video. These were read on candy.ai/subscriptions on 29 September 2026; in August no price was published anywhere.
Is Candy AI free to try?
Briefly. Without a card you can send up to 5 messages across all characters, create one custom character and generate one image, according to EverAI's help centre. Treat it as a sample rather than a free tier.
Does Candy AI train on my conversations?
Yes, with a qualification it states itself. EverAI's privacy notice says it may aggregate, anonymise or de-identify exchanges with AI characters in order to train models and conduct research, and that content flagged by moderation may be reviewed by a person for quality assurance.
What does Candy AI prohibit?
Its blocked content policy states a zero tolerance position on child sexual abuse material and prohibits attempting to generate AI content resembling minors. It separately prohibits intimate imagery of people who did not consent, synthetic imagery of real people, images intended to resemble actual persons, and deceptive or harmful impersonation of real individuals, public figures or celebrities. It commits to reporting known child sexual abuse material to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children or local authorities.
Which company operates Candy AI and where?
EverAI Limited, incorporated in Malta at 56 Central Business Centre, Triq Is-Soll, Santa Venera SVR 1833, company number C107181. The terms are governed by Maltese law with disputes heard in the Maltese courts, which also means EU consumer and data protection rules apply.
Can I get a refund from Candy AI?
Outside the EU and UK, within 24 hours of purchase and only if fewer than 20 tokens were used. In the EU and UK the statutory 14 day withdrawal period applies, with a prorated refund less the value of what you have already consumed.
How we checked Candy AI
- Checked
- 29 September 2026
- Documents read
- 6
- Claims checked
- 3
- Documentation gaps
- 1
What we did
- Read every policy document linked from this page, in full
- Loaded the pricing page, and re-loaded it in a rendering browser where it was empty
- Checked the homepage against the pricing and policy pages for disagreement
- Ran the vendor's own homepage through ClickTug's excluded-terms gate
- Searched for reporting, incident-database entries and independent testing
What we have not done
Everything below needs an account, and ClickTug does not hold one here. These are recorded as not tested rather than guessed at, which is why they are absent from the tables above rather than marked "no".
- Signup completed
- Email verification required
- Card required at signup
- First response generated
- Long-term memory
- Voice feature
- Character creation
- Delete-account control
- Chat export
- Cancellation flow
Verified ClickTug observed this directly on the vendor's own pages.Documented The vendor states this in a document we have linked.Not documented We read the document that would carry this and it is absent.Not tested Checking this needs an account. We have not held one, so we have not checked.
Sources and identity
ClickTug last checked these facts on 29 Sept 2026 against 6 vendor sources. Pricing and data policies in this category change within weeks, so treat the date as part of the fact.
- candy.ai/terms-of-service
- candy.ai/privacy-policy
- candy.ai/blocked-content-policy
- candy.ai/subscriptions
- everai.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/44221693958169-How-can-I-delete-my-account-with-you
- everai.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/44221410602649-What-can-I-do-as-a-free-user
Product identity
| Official name | Candy AI | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Operator | EverAI Limited | Documented |
| Jurisdiction | Malta | Documented |
| Website | candy.ai | Verified |
| Also known as | Candy, candy.ai, EverAI | Verified |
Something wrong or out of date? Report this listing. If this listing concerns you personally, use our removal request form.
Ready to try Candy AI?
Checked on 29 Sept 2026 against 6 vendor sources.